Arizona Council of Engineering and Scientific Associations
Nominations now open for the 2022 Teacher of the Year Award

Each year, the Arizona Technology Council (AzTechCouncil) and the Arizona Commerce Authority present the Teacher of the Year award to Arizona’s top STEM or CTE teacher. The presentation will take place at the annual Governor’s Celebration of Innovation (GCOI) awards ceremony along with awards honoring Arizona’s top students and technology companies.

A graphic poster/pdf file that you can share is now available!

One top award winner and up to two honorable mentions are selected from all nominee entries, to receive a cash award and the opportunity to share their personal teaching experiences at the GCOI awards ceremony. Judges review several different professional areas, including education and experience, classroom techniques and success, and mentoring and extracurricular activities addressing both students and other teachers.

Additional contest details are provided at
Previous winners are listed here.

Part I of the application packet:
download here (pdf).

Parts II and III nomination entry forms:
download here (pdf).

Note: application deadline has been extended to July 24, 2022, at midnight. This applies to all GCOI entrants!

Fill out Parts II and III (pdf) as directed by Part I (pdf) and send the completed entry to:

toy _at_ acesa.orgShare with your colleagues by downloading the Teacher-of-the-Year infographic (PDF)!

Follow this link to see previous GCOI winners and runners-up.

The Teacher of the Year award is presented concurrently with
the Future Innovator of the Year award for students.

Published: 1 years ago

The ACESA newsletter is published every now and then. To ensure privacy, the mailing list is administred by the MailChimp email service.

ACESA 2d-barcode