Arizona Council of Engineering and Scientific Associations
2020 Teacher and Future Innovators of the Year

The Arizona Council of Engineering and Scientific Associations (ACESA) announces selection of Student and Teacher Awards to be presented at the 2020 Governors Celebration of Innovation (GCOI).

Future Innovator of the Year Award:

  • Saffeyya-Grace Ibrahim, Sonoran Science Academy, Tucson, AZ
  • Viraj Mehta, BASIS Scottsdale, AZ
  • Dakota Finley, Wilcox High School, Wilcox, AZ
  • Abby Liu, Hamilton High School, Chandler, AZ

Future Innovator of the Year Honorable Mention Award:

  • Sadie Smith, Tucson High Magnet School, Tucson, AZ
  • Viveka Chinnasamy, Amy Wang, and Shreya Tripathi, Hamilton High School, Chandler, AZ

Teacher of the Year Award:

  • Rachna Nath, Arizona College Prep-Erie, Chandler, AZ

Teacher of the Year Honorable Mention Award:

  • Alfred S. Santos, Harvest Preparatory Academy, Yuma, AZ


GCOI, under the auspices of the Arizona Technology Council and the Arizona Commerce Authority has become the premier technology community gathering of its kind in Arizona. For 2020, the awards ceremony will take place virtually (date and time to be announced).

Information about this and past years' winners is available on

The ACESA newsletter is published every now and then. To ensure privacy, the mailing list is administred by the MailChimp email service.

ACESA 2d-barcode