2016 Governor's Celebration of Innovation

Released for public view and syndication.
about 2 years ago (10/6/2016 8:04 PM)
Organization & RegionsList
ACESA Professional

GCOI is the Arizona Technology Council's (AZTC) annual awards gala in partnership with the Arizona Commerce Authority (ACA) that honors technology leaders and innovators from across the state. The event is scheduled for the Phoenix Convention Center's West Building on Thursday, November 10, 2016.

Future Innovators of the Year

Kailash Raman
Sandra Day O’Connor High School
Phoenix, AZ
Versatile, Efficient, and Facile Functionalization of Poly(p-phenylene oxide) via Azide-Alkyne “Click” Chemistry

Rahul Ramesh
Hamilton High School
Chandler, AZ
Detection of Plasmodium Falciparum Parasites in Digitized Blood Samples

Aakanksha Saxena
Desert Mountain High School
Scottsdale, AZ
Detection of Secondary Phases in Iron Pyrite (FeS2) Semiconducting Thin Films

McKenna Loop
Arizona College Preparatory - Erie
Chandler, AZ
The Effect of the Algal Extraction Method on the Amount of Crude Lipid Recovered for Economically Feasible Biofuel Production

Innovator Honorable Mentions

Simon Shen
Desert Vista High School
Phoenix, AZ
Single-Cell Motion Characterization System – a New, Automated Tool for High-Throughput Studies of Surface-Bound Bacteria

Akshata Rudrapatna
Hamilton High School
Chandler, AZ
Applying Viral Nanoparticles in a Treatment Vector for Alzheimer’s Disease Using Molecular Dynamics Simulations


Teacher of the Year

Christine Sapio, 2016 GCOI Teacher of the Year

Christine Sapio
Coconino High School (link)
Flagstaff, AZ 


Teacher Honorable Mentions

Marni Landry
Paradise Valley High School (link)
Phoenix, AZ

Pradip C. Misra (link)
Bagdad High School
Bagdad, AZ 

The ACESA newsletter is published every now and then. To ensure privacy, the mailing list is administred by the MailChimp email service.